Home     News     Info     Cherokee     Navajo     Sioux     Assorted Items     Under $25  
  Home Page   |   About   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map   |   Help
  Web Site News   |   Current Auctions   |   Tribal Events Calendar
  Account Login   |   FAQ   |   User Comments   |   Returns Policy   |   Privacy Policy
  Jayne Simmons Williams, Artist   |   Douglas Blue Feather, Flutist   |   Cherokee Genealogy
  Navajo Rugs   |   Tips For Purchasing Navajo Rugs   |   Navajo Rugs Up For Auction
  Karen Lynch Harley, Artist
  Blankets   |   Gift Bags   |   Kitchen Ensembles   |   Music
  Books   |   CDs   |   Socks   |   Kitchen Items   |   Kokopellis   |   Tote Bags


Today's Special
Item Number: 1907-801
Item Number: 1907-801
  Sandra Begay

Price Was: $1,735.00
Today's Special: $1,685.00
  View Details Add To Cart

Browse Items

  Kitchen Items
  Kitchen Ensembles
  Tote Bags
  Jayne Simmons Williams Prints
  Navajo Rugs
  Karen Lynch Harley Prints and Posters


In The Spotlight
Navajo Rugs Buying Tips

    One of the most notable points for trying to determine the authenticity of a Navajo rug is the manner in which it is woven. There are two different types of looms that account for differences in the weave. 

View more tips at  Tips For Purchasing Navajo Rugs.

Douglas Blue Feather

Native American Flutist


        Read the Artist's Biography


Purchase Douglas Blue Feather CDs online.

Click on the links below to hear samples of the CDs.
This requires an MP3 music player like Winamp.

Click here to download a FREE MP3 Player.

New Release !
  1. The Voice of Everyone
  2. Ancient Memories
  3. Time For Truth
  4. Mystic Traveler
  5. Horses In The Clouds
  6. Heartbeat Of A Nation
  7. I Say Thank You
  8. Weep No More
  9. The Messenger
  10. Kokopelli's Dance
  11. Three Spirits
  12. Sail Away

(Click on the song titles for sound tracks.)

Time For Truth - Taking the listener on a spirit-filled musical journey, Time For Truth blends melodies of the Native American flute with both traditional and contemporary sounds including guitar and violin.

  1. Silent Night
  2. What Child Is This
  3. Joy To The World
  4. We Three Kings
  5. Little Drummer Boy
  6. O Holy Night
  7. Away In A Manger
  8. The First Noel
  9. The Great Spirit Of Christmas

The Great Spirit Of Christmas - In The Great Spirit of Christmas, his fifth CD, Blue Feather and internationally known keyboardist, Char-El, combine their talents to create a unique collection of Christmas classics.

Sound Track Samples

Track 2 - "What Child Is This?"

Track 3 - "Joy To The World"

  1. Star Nations
  2. Nebula
  3. Ships In The Night
  4. Southwest Skies
  5. Guardian Visitors
  6. Celestial Dreamer
  7. Universal Family
  8. We Are All One
  9. In The Cosmos
  10. The Ancient Ones
  11. Sacred Journey
  12. Star Born
  13. Going Home

Star Nations - (Released in 1999 and Re-released in 2003) After a dynamic narration in the opening piece, Blue Feather takes the Native American flute to new levels with cosmic melodies.

Sound Track Samples

Track 1 - "Star Nations"

Track 13 - "Going Home"

  1. Ride The Lightning
  2. Calling In The Spirits
  3. Bless The Warriors
  4. Four Directions
  5. Sunrise Prayer
  6. Oceans of Love
  7. Healing Hearts
  8. Changes
  9. Ceremonial Fire
  10. Twin Flame
  11. Wolf Nation
  12. Eagle Medicine
  13. Painted Desert
  14. Honor Song
  15. Crying For A Vision
  16. Amazing Grace
  17. Releasing Of Souls
  18. End Of The Trail

Ride The Lightning - Traditional expressions on the Native flute in his third CD earned Blue Feather the 2003 Native American Music Award “Flutist of the Year."

Sound Track Samples

Track 1 - "Ride The Lightning"

Track 8 - "Changes"

  1. Arrival
  2. Shift Of The Ages
  3. Aquarius
  4. Let There Be Light
  5. Inner Peace
  6. Dream Time
  7. Remember
  8. Stream of Consciousness
  9. Sacred Circle
  10. Whispering Voices
  11. Red Road
  12. Prayer For The Earth
  13. Creator's Breath
  14. In A Beauty Way

Arrival - In his second CD, Blue Feather created a spiritual meditation around the Native flute and it won him the 2002 Native American Music Award “Best Independent Recording of the Year.”

Sound Track Samples

Track 2 - "Shift Of The Ages"

Track 7 - "Remember"

  1. Introduction by Rainbow Eagle
  2. Seventh Fire
  3. The Great Spriitual Lodge
  4. Dance Of The Door Keepers
  5. Reflections Of The Great Mystery
  6. Gift Of The Water Drum
  7. The East - Winds of Wisdom
  8. The South - Mother Earth
  9. The West Thunderbeings
  10. The North - Spirits Of The Elders
  11. The Buffalo Song
  12. Ancient Waters
  13. Universal Circle Of Harmony
  14. Flowering Tree
  15. Into The Future

Seventh Fire - Blue Feather combines a mix of traditional and contemporary sounds with the Native flute, keyboards, percussions and sounds of nature.

Sound Track Samples

Track 4 - "Dance Of The Door Keepers"

Track 8 - "The South - Mother Earth"


     |     Site Map      |     Contact Us      |     Help      |    

You can email TribalTraders at
You are visitor number
You are visitor number
© 2009-2010 All Rights Reserved.